Nevada 5 Hour Traffic Safety Course
Minimum Age: 16 years Student birthday must be prior to 18 November, 2002
Our NEW Nevada 8 Hour Traffic Safety Course has been approved by the state of Nevada and will allow you to remove up to 3 points from your driving record, hold points for safe drivers and or satisfy a court order in the case of a traffic violation! Points can be added to your license for a variety of infractions including:
Our course will help you become a more knowledgeable and confident driver while gaining valuable driving skills. Look no further for a convenient and affordable traffic safety course!
Who Can Take the Course?
This specific course is geared towards licensed drivers in Nevada who haven’t taken a traffic safety course in the past 12 months AND have more than 11 points on their record. Don't worry about rearranging your schedule to take advantage of the many benefits of taking this traffic safety course, because now our 8 hour course is accessible from the comfort of your own home! With our simple registration process and our customer support services, we will be here every step of the way. Once you have successfully completed the course and passed your Final Exam, you will receive a Certificate of Completion via mail and we will notify the DMV.
How do I sign up for a traffic safety course?
To sign up for any of our online courses, visit AllStarDriverEdOnline.com. You must choose your state and the course you wish to enroll in and register online. All accounts must have a valid e-mail address in order to receive notifications, certificates and/or to communicate with our online staff.
If you forget or lose your password, you may email the online department at any time: email@example.com.
What are the computer requirements?
Any computer with internet access will be able to access our online course. We recommend Google Chrome when accessing our courses, as it will provide the best view of our materials, though most any other browser will work just fine. Google Chrome is a free browser, available for download on the Google website. You will not need to purchase or download any software or hardware.
What happens when I finish the course?
When you’ve completed the course, we will e-mail you a Notarized Statement of Completion form, which you will then need to mail, e-mail or fax back to us. Once we have received a completed Notarized Statement from you, we will mail your Certificate of Completion (DS-305).
If you are taking the course to fulfill a plea bargain or court order, you will need to sign the certificate and contact the court that issued the order directly.
If you are taking the course in order to lower insurance rates, you will need to contact your insurance provider directly.
Can you rush my certificate to me?
Yes. We can mail your certificate priority ($30) or overnight ($75). These prices are subject to change. Please give us a call, 1 (800) 967-7719.
If at any point in the enrollment process you have questions, please feel free to call us at (800) 967-7719; we would be happy to help you further. Our corporate office is open Monday thru Friday, 9:00 am until 5:00 pm EST. If you reach us outside of our business hours, you may leave a voicemail or e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will get back with you no later than the next business day! Call now for more information!
Module 1: Common Sense and Driving
Module 2: Use and Maintenance of Safety Equipment
Module 3: Defensive Driving and Awareness
Module 4: Established Speed Laws
Module 5: Proper Use of Lanes
Module 6: Backing Up and Passing Safely
Module 7: Intersections
Module 8: Demands of Driving in Different Environments
Module 9: Hazardous Conditions
Module 10: The Effect of Alcohol and Drugs on Driving
Module 11: Traffic Signs, Signals and Pavement Markings
Nevada 5 Hour Traffic Safety Final Exam