Arizona Permit Waiver
Minimum Age: 15 years / 6 months Student birthday must be prior to 21 March, 2003
This course fulfills the state of Arizona's 30 hour driver education course to waive the permit test at the MVD!
Arizona residents must be 15 years and 6 months or older to enroll in a 30 hour drivers license training program.
The purpose of driver education in Arizona is to help teenagers safely operate their vehicles and learn to avoid conditions that make driving unsafe.
Each topic will include reading material, images and short videos.
The following topics will be covered:
Each Module will end in a short quiz, culminating in the Final Exam!
The Motor Vehicle Division of Arizona now allows for you to take your permit test AT HOME.
Go to MVD Permit Test @ Home, create an account, pay the $7 fee and take the exam from the comfort of your own home.
For questions regarding the MVD's Permit Test @ Home, you may contact our online department at firstname.lastname@example.org, your local MVD, or the Permit Test @ Home information page. Also, you can find our FAQ's here.
Module 1: Becoming a Licensed Driver in Arizona
Module 2: Basic Vehicle Operating Procedures
Module 3: Natural Laws of Driving
Module 4: Right of Way
Module 5: Signs, Signals and Pavement Markings
Module 6: Road Environments
Module 7: Highway Navigation and Communication
Module 8: Alcohol, Drugs & Driving
Module 9: State of Mind and Aggressive Driving
Module 10: Fatigue and other Health Conditions
Module 11: Distracted Driving
Module 12: Handling Changes in Driving Environment
Module 13: Speed Laws and Other Motor Vehicle Laws
Module 14: Avoiding a Collision
Module 15: Sharing the Road
Module 16: Social Responsibility and Driving
Module 17: Maintaining Your Vehicle
Module 18: Purchasing a Vehicle and Vehicle Insurance
Module 19: Get Ready to Drive!
Arizona Online Teen Drivers License Training Practice Evaluation